APPPA Announces 2021 Board

Wed, March 24, 2021 8:12 AM | Anonymous

The following individuals have been elected by members to serve a three-year board term beginning March 2021: Caitlin Caserta (New Hampshire), Mark Harrison (Georgia), and Joe Koopsen (Michigan). 

All three of these individuals have been active in APPPA for years, and have been active participants in our annual conference. They will join Bruce Hennessey (Vermont), Pat McNiff (Rhode Island), Ginger Shields (Florida), Daniel Salatin (Virginia), Rosanna Bauman (Kansas), and Christian Alexandre (California) as the board of directors.

At the March 16, 2021, board meeting, the new members began their three-year term. At the March meeting, the new board nominated and elected a new executive committee, which consists of Bruce Hennessey, President; Daniel Salatin, Vice President; Rosanna Bauman, Treasurer; and Ginger Shields, Secretary. The executive committee serves a one year term.

Every time we enthusiastically welcome new board members, we must simultaneously bid farewell. Susan Beal and David Hale step aside after serving APPPA for six years. Paul Greive leaves after three years in service to APPPA.

Receive Free PDF Issue of APPPA Grit Newsletter

APPPA publishes a weekly newsletter to bring tips, news, and thoughtful commentary about pastured poultry to your inbox. Subscribe and receive a free issue of our bi-monthly trade newsletter, APPPA Grit. We mail APPPA Grit to all paid members bi-monthly.

Upcoming events

Membership At a Glance

  • Bi-monthly subscription to APPPA Grit
  • Members-only discussion group
  • Over 30 hours of training in the Member Area
  • Read over 7 years of the APPPA Grit
  • Free classified ads
  • Free directory listing on Get Real Chicken

Consumer Guide

We want to empower consumers to buy real pastured poultry. Become an informed consumer and get exactly what you expect.

Be Informed

American Pastured Poultry Producers Association.
PO Box 85 Hughesville, PA 17737

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software